Blithe Spirit

By Noel Coward
Directed by Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill
Friday, April 6, 2018 to Sunday, April 29, 2018

 

Subscribe

 

Noel Coward’s classic comedy!

One highly spirited wife is fun – but two is fertile ground for this smash comedy hit of the London and Broadway stages from the witty pen of Noel Coward.  Meet cantakerous novelist Charles Condomine, re-married to Ruth but haunted (literally) by the ghost of his late first wife, the clever and insistent Elvira who has been conjured up by a visiting "happy medium,” one Madame Arcati.   What’s a husband to do with such an abundance of riches. . .or troubles?  Join the fun to discover how Charles gets the genii – or at least Elvira -- back into the bottle!

Can still keep an audience in a state of tickled contentment. - Ben Brantley, The New York Times

Performances

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
8:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
2:00pm
Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
2:00pm
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
2:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 2:00pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
2:00pm
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
2:00pm
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 2:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Special Events for Blithe Spirit

Opening Night - Tuesday, April 10 at 7:30 pm

Enjoy live music before the show and meet the cast at a post-show champagne and dessert reception.

Chef’s Table - Tuesday, April 17 at 7:30 pm

Enjoy live music and free hors d’oeuvres before the show – one of the best kept secrets in town! Light fare and music start at 6:30 pm in the cafe.

Discussion Nights - Wednesday, April 18 and 25
A post-show discussion with the cast.

Behind-The-Scenes With Maggie - 
Sunday, April 29 at 2 pm
This series features a pre-show “behind-the-scenes” discussion with Producing Artistic Director Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill. Starts at 12:30pm and includes a light continental breakfast.