Some People Hear Thunder

A Musical by Gerson Smoger and Jeffrey Sorkin
Starring and Directed by Kevin McGuire
Friday, April 28, 2017 to Sunday, May 28, 2017
Previews start on: 
Friday, April 28, 2017

Synopsis:

 

Now extneded to May 28!

Some People Hear Thunder is a powerful musical love story - an uplifting tale of a young reporter, his true love in America, and Armenians fighting for dignity and survival in the face of brutality. Set between 1914 and 1915, in New York and southern Turkey, in the midst of shocking historical events, Some People Hear Thunder comes to life through song, dance and beautiful storytelling.

 

Buy Tickets

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Performances

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
8:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
2:00pm
Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Monday, May 1, 2017

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
2:00pm
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
2:00pm
Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
2:00pm
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
 
7:30am
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 7:30am
 
7:30am
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 7:30am
 
8:00am
 
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 8:00am
 
3:00am
 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 3:00am
 
8:00am
 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 8:00am
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
2:00am
 
Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 2:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Reviews and More